Flandriens Tour De France polkadot & Green Jersey

  • Sale
  • Regular price Rp. 275.000

  • Hand painted metal cyclist
  • Made in Belgium
  • 2pcs/pack
  • The mountains classification is a secondary competition in the Tour de France, that started in 1933. It is given to the rider that gains the most points for reaching mountain summits first. The leader of the classification is named the King of the Mountains, and since 1975 wears the polka dot jersey (French: maillot à pois rouges), a white jersey with red polka dots.
  • The general classification and the mountain classification were won by the same rider ten times, by seven different cyclists:

    1938: Gino Bartali
    1939: Sylvère Maes
    1948: Gino Bartali
    1949: Fausto Coppi
    1952: Fausto Coppi
    1959: Federico Bahamontes
    1969: Eddy Merckx
    1970: Eddy Merckx
    2008: Carlos Sastre
    2015: Chris Froome

  • While the overall race leader in the Tour de France will wear the yellow jersey, or "maillot jaune", the green jersey ("maillot vert") will be worn by the leader in the points competition.